Unfortunately, GigHound sometimes has to cancel a shift, in which case your services will no longer be required for that specific shift.
GigHound reserves the right to cancel shifts at any time. However, GigHound will only cancel a shift if the requirements of the company you will be working for change. If your shift is canceled, we will let you know through the GigHound app, email, phone call, or text message.
If GigHound cancels a shift, it will not affect your Trust & Rank rankings or future work opportunities with us.
You will not be paid for any shifts that are canceled by GigHound.