It is very important to immediately cancel a shift on the GigHound app if you are sick.
To cancel a shift:
- Go to Home
- Tap on the upcoming shift you want to cancel, and scroll to the bottom.
- Tap X Cancel shift
- SLIDE TO WITHDRAW to cancel the shift.
Depending on when the shift is canceled, you have the potential to lose both Trust & Rank points and will no longer be able to take that particular shift again.
❗You must cancel your shift in the GigHound app. Do not contact the specific Company you will be working for to cancel your shift.
Find out more about our cancellation policy here.
What if I have a doctor’s note?
If your doctor has provided you with a doctor’s note, also known as a sick note, you can submit the note to the GigHound team and they will take corrective action, when appropriate, to return your lost Trust & Rank points to your account.