It is very important to immediately cancel a shift on the GigHound app if you are no longer able to work it.
If you continue to cancel shifts or fail to show up for a job, your opportunities to find work with GigHound may be limited.
IN THIS ARTICLE
Cancellations could negatively affect your access to future shifts and may result in you losing Trust & Rank points, which might cause you to be suspended or deactivated.
A no-show is someone who fails to arrive for a scheduled shift without canceling in advance. No-shows hurt everyone, making them a serious offense. You will be immediately suspended and excluded from taking any future shifts if you don't show up and don't cancel the shift.
Multiple no-shows in a short period of time are penalized with a longer suspension. If multiple no-shows continue to happen, you will be deactivated and unable to work with GigHound.
A last-minute cancellation is one where there is an hour or less notice. The shift is rarely filled by another worker due to last-minute cancellations. Due to the possibility of empty shifts, last-minute cancellations cost a lot in terms of Trust & Rank points.
A late cancellation is one where the shift is canceled with less than 12 hours' notice but more than one hour before the shift's start time. Late cancellations give other workers little time to fill the shift. Many Trust & Rank points will be lost in the event of a late cancellation.
A withdrawal occurs when a shift is canceled with more than 12 hours' notice. Withdrawals give workers some extra time to fill the shift, but there is a risk that it might go unfilled. When confirming the shift on the app, it's crucial that you are committed to working the shift because if you withdraw, you will lose Rank points.
We take our standards and policies seriously and rely on our employees to be dependable. Your Trust rating could drop to zero due to repeated no-shows or cancellations, which would result in a suspension.
If a suspension happens, you won't be able to take any shifts during the suspension period.
Why was my account suspended?
We depend on the consistency of our workforce to meet our standards. If you no longer have Trust points remaining on your account, you will be suspended.
What happens to my upcoming shifts if I am suspended?
If your account is suspended, any upcoming, pending, or accepted shifts will be immediately canceled, and you will not be entitled to any compensation.
How long will my suspension last?
With each suspension, the suspension period gets longer. If multiple suspensions happen, you may be deactivated and unable to work with GigHound.
What happens if my account is deactivated? Find out more here.