Before you book a shift
Before booking a shift on the app, it's crucial that you are committed to working the shift before confirming it.
You can cancel taking the shift(s) during the reservation period, without penalty, by tapping CANCEL.
Before accepting a shift, be sure you meet all the requirements.
After you confirm a shift
When you tap CONFIRM, you have taken the shift.
Any cancellation made after the shift has been confirmed may have a negative impact on your access to future shifts. Canceling a confirmed shift could result in losing Trust points, which might cause you to be suspended or deactivated.
Cancelation & suspension policy
If you are a worker or want to learn more about the cancellation and suspension policy, please review it here.
Issues with booking a shift
Find out more about the steps involved in booking a shift through the GigHound app, as well as the specifics regarding the shift reservation periods.